Homeless Veterans Help

Agencies in CA that provide services to Homeless Veterans. I am shortening the list to the Los Angeles County area – but the full list can be accessed HERE 

American GI Forum of Montebello  
Contact Name: Rafael Centeno
Address: 7801 Telegraph RD, Suite A
City/State/Zip: Montebello, CA 90640
Phone: 323-278-0330
Email: Emaillaivc@earthlink.net
Web: http://www.agif.org
Antelope Valley Homeless Veterans Stand Down Comm.  
Contact Name: Steve Baker
Address: 45134 N. Sierra Highway
City/State/Zip: Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone: 661-940-5272
Email: Emailpoppabaker@yahoo.com
BHW Community Service  
Contact Name: Norma Brown
Address: 5712 S. Gramercy Pl.
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90062
Phone: 323-293-2351
Bill Smith Homeless Veterans Project  
Contact Name: Rick Little
Address: 1325 E 7 St.
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90021
Phone: 213-489-9010
Email: Emailveteraninfo@aol.com
Web: http://lafla.org
Century Housing Corporation  
Contact Name: Tim O’Connell
Address: 1000 Corporate Pointe, Suite 200
City/State/Zip: Culver City, CA 90230
Phone: 310-642-2014
Email: Emailtloc@centuryhousing.org
Web: http://www.centuryhousing.org/index.htm
Back to Top
Frazee Community Center  
Address: 1140 W. Mill St.
City/State/Zip: San Bernardino, CA 92412
Phone: 909-889-4424
Web: http://www.frazeecenter.org/
His Sheltering Arms  
Address: 11101 S. Main St.
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90061
Phone: 323-755-6646
Hollywood Sunset Free Clinic  
Contact Name: Bob Suazo
Address: 3324 Sunset Blvd.
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 323-660-7959
Email: Emailinfo@hsfreeclinic.org
Web: http://www.hsfreeclinic.org/
HomeAid America  
Contact Name: Jeff Slavin
Address: 20201 SW Birch Street – Ste 255
City/State/Zip: Newport Beach, CA 92660
Phone: 949-258-0850 Ext. 14
Email: Emailinfo@homeaid.org
Web: http://www.homeaid.org
Kenny Nickelson Memorial Foundation  
Address: P.O. Box 3098
City/State/Zip: Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Web: http://www.knmf.org/
 
L.A. Family Housing  
Contact Name: Kris Freed
Address: 7843 Lankershim Blvd.
City/State/Zip: North Hollywood, CA 91605
Phone: 818-982-4091
Email: Emailkfreed@lafh.org
Web: http://www.lafh.org/
Military Women In Need  
Contact Name: Ranlyn T. Hill
Address: 10801 National Boulevard, #560
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone: 310-441-9635
Email: Emailrhill@benevolentvision.com
Web: http://www.militarywomeninneed.org
National Veterans Foundation  
Contact Name: Shad Meshad
Address: 9841 Airport Blvd., Ste. 512
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone: 310-642-0255
Email: Emailvetsupport@nvf.org
Web: http://www.nvf.org
New Directions, Inc. Member Snapshot Member Snapshot
Contact Name: Toni Reinis
Address: 11303 Wilshire Blvd., Bldg. 116
City/State/Zip: Los Angeles, CA 90073-1003
Phone: 310-914-4045 Ext. 111
Email: Emailtreinis@newdirectionsinc.org
Web: http://www.newdirectionsinc.org

One thought on “Homeless Veterans Help

  1. ITS A SAD SAD AMERICA..WHEN A VET IS HOMELESS..YET WE SUPPORT FORIEGN COUNTRIES WITH THEIR’S…
    LETS STEP IT UP AMERICAN’S AND OUR GOVERMENT TO DO THE RIGHT THING FOR THE MEN/WOMEN THAT HELP KEEP THIS COUNTRY SAFE AND SOUND…

Leave a Reply